La Salle’s 25th Annual Gala is a Great Success!

On Wednesday evening, La Salle Academy hosted its 25th Annual Spring Gala at The Pierre Hotel in Manhattan. 500 wonderful alumni and friends came together to support the young men of La Salle past, present, and future. It was a truly special evening of generosity and gratitude.

This year, La Salle was proud to honor four distinguished Lasallian supporters: Ms. Ann Straub, Dr. William Bisset, Dr. James McPartland ’57, and Mr. Vincent Tese ’60. Ms. Straub, who has been an educator of Art Instruction at La Salle for over 40 years, received the Educator of the Year Award. Dr. Bisset, who has been instrumental in La Salle’s increasing enrollment, received the Lasallian Medal Award. Dr. McPartland ’57, who has had a lifelong commitment to education at both La Salle and in classrooms all across the country, also received the Lasallian Medal Award. And last, but not least, Mr. Tese ’60, who has devoted his time, talent and treasure to La Salle, received the Legacy Award.

IMG_0201  IMG_0211

IMG_0362  IMG_0371

These honorees were among several hundred supporters in the room. Every penny raised benefits the Lasallian Student Sponsorship Program, La Salle’s scholarship fund, to help financially disadvantaged students attend La Salle. La Salle would like to thank each and every donor who contributed to The Gala for their generosity and support.

IMG_0154  IMG_0292

LSA (209)

View the Gala Journal online →